top of page

Break Time

Teaching is a 24/7 career. You never stop thinking about your students or what your next lesson plan will be. And while it can be stressful, or even crazy fun, we all need a break sometime. Cue Thanksgiving break. It's always a long time in between our updates lately! I feel so bad for not keeping up with this.

Today is Hump Day, and we are half way through our week off. It's been a fairly relaxing week thus far. We haven't thought about grades or students, lesson plans or- who am I kidding? Hahaha, we talked about grades and the gradebook on our first day off! Oh goodness. It's a curse.

How about we switch gears? Thanksgiving is coming up tomorrow! I look forward to this day. All. Year. Long. I finally have a chance to eat way more than I intend to and not feel a single bit of remorse. Turkey. Butternut squash. Veggies. Potatoes. Pie. Stuffing. And, lest we forget, jellied cranberry sauce! I will eat that straight from the can, all day, every day. My tummy is rumbling just thinking about it. Well, that also may be because I haven't eaten yet today. Well, now I am off to think about it, because what else would I be doing on my week off, the day before Thanksgiving?! Right, nothing. :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Join our mailing list for virtual cookies!

Never miss a blog post again!

bottom of page